Assessment Advisory Committee

In response to the University’s 2019-2024 Strategic Plan Goal to Strengthen Academic Programs:

  • Strategy 3: Evaluate the effectiveness of academic programs and focus on improvement of student learning experiences
    • Initiative 1: Improve student learning through appropriate review and assessment of learner-centered outcomes,

DBU President Adam Wright established the Assessment Advisory Committee in April 2019. 

This University standing committee plays a strategic role in supporting the University in achieving and demonstrating academic excellence. Committee members support their respective college or school in the development and review of strong Annual Reports that reflect DBU’s ongoing quest to enhance student learning. 

The Assessment Advisory Committee is comprised of members recommended by the Provost, Academic Dean, and Office of Institutional Effectiveness and Research. Every member will serve as both an Assessment Advisory Committee member and Assessment Liaison to his/her respective college or division. 

Assessment Advisory Committee Members:

College of Business

Dr. Dave Arnott
Dr. Sergiy Saydometov

College of Christian Faith

Dr. Joe Matos
Dr. Jim Lemons (Shared Duty with GSOM)

College of Education

Dr. Chuck Roberts
Dr. Karla Hagan


College of Fine Arts

Carter Willis
Dr. Uriah Rinzel

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. Jodi Grimes
Beverly Powell

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Dr. John McCuin
Dr. Adam Ross


Graduate School of Ministry
Dr. Dana Wicker
Dr. Jim Lemons (Shared Duty with CoCF)
Dr. Norma Hedin
Dr. Rebecca Dark