DBU Leadership

Mission Statement
The mission of Dallas Baptist University is to provide Christ-centered quality higher education in the arts, sciences, and professional studies at both the undergraduate and graduate levels to traditional age and adult students in order to produce servant leaders who have the ability to integrate faith and learning through their respective callings.

Vision Statement
Building a great Christian university that is pleasing to God by producing Christ-centered servant leaders who are transforming the world.

The University operates through nine administrative divisions and nine academic divisions.


  • Dr. Adam Wright, President
  • Dr. Gary Cook, Chancellor
  • Randy Byers, Vice President for International Affairs
  • Dr. Jay Harley, Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Dr. Norma Hedin, Provost
  • Ryan Hefton, Vice President for Advancement
  • Dr. Matt Murrah, Vice President for Financial Affairs
  • Christa Van Der Merwe, General Counsel
  • Jonathan Teat, Senior Vice President

Deans' Council

  • Dr. David Cook, Dean, Global Studies and Pre-Professional Programs
  • Dr. Rebecca Dark, Assistant Provost for Accreditation and Institutional Effectiveness
  • Dr. Wayne Davis, Dean, Mary C. Crowley College of Christian Faith
  • Dr. Blanton Feaster, Associate Provost for Administration and Graduate Education
  • Dr. Dion Fleitas, Dean, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Dr. Jack Goodyear, Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Dr. Mark Hale, Associate Provost for Faculty Development and Undergraduate Education
  • Dr. Cecily Jefferson, Dean, College of Business
  • Scott Jeffries, Director of Library
  • Dr. DeAnna Jenkins, Dean, Dorothy M. Bush College of Education
  • Dr. Blake Killingsworth, Dean, Gary Cook School of Leadership
  • Dr. Wes Moore, Dean, College of Fine Arts
  • Dr. Brent Thomason, Dean, Graduate School of Ministry
  • Dr. Judy Yi, Dean of Online Education