Developing Servant Leaders. Transforming Lives.

DBU Leadership

Mission Statement
The mission of Dallas Baptist University is to provide Christ-centered quality higher education in the arts, sciences, and professional studies at both the undergraduate and graduate levels to traditional age and adult students in order to produce servant leaders who have the ability to integrate faith and learning through their respective callings.

Vision Statement
Building a great Christian university that is pleasing to God by producing Christ-centered servant leaders who are transforming the world.

The University operates through nine administrative divisions and nine academic divisions.


Dr. Adam Wright

Dr. Gary Cook

Randy Byers
Vice President for International Affairs

Dr. Jay Harley
Vice President for Student Affairs

Dr. Norma Hedin

Ryan Hefton
Vice President for Advancement

Dr. Blake Killingsworth
Vice President for Communications

Dr. Matt Murrah
Vice President for Financial Affairs

Jonathan Teat
Vice President for Administration and Enrollment


Dr. Ronald Bowles
College of Fine Arts

Dr. Bob Brooks
Graduate School of Ministry

Dr. Neil Dugger
Dorothy M. Bush College of Education

Dr. Dion Fleitas
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Dr. Jack Goodyear
Gary Cook School of Leadership

Dr. Jeffrey Johnson
College of Business

Dr. Gail Linam
Academic Dean

Dr. Wayne Davis
Mary C. Crowley College of Christian Faith

Deemie Naugle
Associate Provost

Dr. Robert Sullivan
College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Organizational Chart

Go to top