Faculty in the College of Business

To contact College of Business faculty or staff, or to schedule an appointment, please call our main line at 214-333-5244.

Faculty

Jeffrey Johnson
Dean; Assistant Professor of Business
B.S., Bob Jones University; M.B.A., Southern Methodist University; M.A., Reformed Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Dallas Baptist University; CPA
214-333-5759
jeff@dbu.edu

Sergiy Saydometov
Associate Dean; Associate Professor of Finance
B.B.S., Dallas Baptist University; M.B.A., Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington
214-333-5626
sergiy@dbu.edu

David Arnott
Professor of Management
B.A., Greenville Collage; M.B.A., Texas A&M University at Commerce; Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington
214-333-5203
davea@dbu.edu

Kimberly Bates 
Assistant Professor of Accounting 
B.B.A., M.A., University of Texas at Arlington; CPA
214-333-5326
kimberlyb@dbu.edu

Jennifer Calhoun
Assistant Professor of Management
B.B.A., Texas A&M University; M.B.A., University of St. Thomas; J.D., South Texas College of Law
214-333-5439
jennifr@dbu.edu

Danxia (Christina) Chen
Professor of Statistics and Chinese
B.A., Guangxi Teachers College; M.Ed., Dallas Baptist University; Ph.D., Ph.D., University of North Texas
214-333-6952
danxia@dbu.edu

Kimberly Figaro  
Assistant Professor of Statistics and Leadership
B.B.A., Texas A&M University; M.B.A., Ph.D., Dallas Baptist University
214-333-5720
kimberlyf@dbu.edu

Justin Gandy
MAM and MSM Interim Program Director; Professor of Management
B.B.A., M.B.A., Texas Tech University; M.Div., Hardin-Simmons University; Ph.D., Dallas Baptist University
214-333-6840
justing@dbu.edu

Sharon Gorikapudi
MSITM Program Director; Assistant Professor of Information Technology and Management
B.Tech., Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University; M.B.A., Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies; M.S., University of Texas at Dallas
214-333-7252
sharong@dbu.edu

Joanne Hix
Professor of Business
B.A., M.B.A., Dallas Baptist University, Ph.D., University of North Texas
214-333-5793
joanne@dbu.edu

Toni McNutt
Professor of Marketing
B.B.A., M.S.M.R, Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington
214-333-5344
toni@dbu.edu

Ross W. O'Brien
Director of the Center for Business as Mission; Professor of Management
B.A., Baylor University; M.B.A., Dallas Baptist University; Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington
214-333-5399
rosso@dbu.edu

Jinsop (Joseph) Park 
MSFIN Interim Program Director; Professor of Finance
B.B.A., Seoul National University; M.B.A., Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley
214-333-5296
jinsop@dbu.edu

Sandra Reid
Chair of Graduate School of Business; Program Director, MBA; Professor of Business Management
B.B.A., Texas Christian University; M.B.A., University of Dallas; Ph.D., University of North Texas
214-333-6860
sandra@dbu.edu

Philip (Chip) Ricketts
Professor of Marketing
B.A., Harvard University; M.B.A., Southern Methodist University; Ph.D., University of North Texas
214-333-5219
chip@dbu.edu

Andrew Schaffer
Professor of Finance and Business Law
B.B.A., Baylor University; M.B.A., Texas Tech University; J.D., Texas Tech University School of Law
214-333-5267
andrews@dbu.edu

Dale B. Sims
Senior Professor of Management Information Systems
B.A., Southwestern College; M.S., Houston Baptist University; Ph.D., University of North Texas
214-333-5249
dale@dbu.edu

Rebecca Trotter
Assistant Professor of Accounting
B.B.A., Texas Christian University; M.Ac., Texas Christian University; CPA
214-333-5854
rebeccat@dbu.edu

Ed Walker
Professor of Camp/Sport Leadership and Hotel and Hospitality Management
B.B.A., Steven F. Austin University; M.A., Religious Education, Southwestern Theological Seminary; Master of Hospitalty Management, University of Houston; Ed.D. Higher Education Leadership, Dallas Baptist University
214-333-5672
edw@dbu.edu

Advisors

Undergraduate Advisors

Kimberly Bates
Accounting Advisor 

Justin Gandy
Management Advisor 

Joanne Hix
Management Advisor 

Ross W. O'Brien
Entrepreneurship Advisor

Sergiy Saydometov
Finance Advisor

Dale B. Sims
Management Information Systems Advisor

Cindy Stroud
Undergraduate Studies Advisor (all majors)

Ed Walker
Hospitality Management Advisor

Joyce Wallace
Professional Studies Advisor

Graduate Advisors

Brent Beale
MBA Graduate Advisor 

Stephanie Emeigh
MAM and MSM Graduate Advisor 

Ollie Gillstrap
MBA Graduate Advisor 

Sharon Gorikapudi
MSITM Graduate Advisor 

Administrative Staff

Nate Antioch
Assistant to the Dean

Lori Hearn
Scheduling Coordinator

Tamanno Hodjihanova
Assistant to the Center for Business as Mission Director

To contact College of Business faculty or staff, or to schedule an appointment, please call our main line at 214-333-5244.