Faculty in the College of Business

To contact College of Business faculty or staff, or to schedule an appointment, please call our main line at 214-333-5244.
Faculty
headshot of stephen mansfield

Dr. Stephen Mansfield
Dean, College of Business & Senior Advisor to the President for Strategy and Innovation
B.A., Ottawa University; M.B.A, University of Tennessee-Martin; Ph.D., Regent University
(214) 333-5759
stephen.mansfield@dbu.edu

headshot of justin gandy

Justin Gandy
Senior Associate Dean; Professor of Management
B.B.A., M.B.A., Texas Tech University; M.Div., Hardin-Simmons University; Ph.D., Dallas Baptist University
(214) 333-6840
justing@dbu.edu

headshot of cicely jefferson

Cicely Jefferson
Assistant Dean; Assistant Professor of Business Law
Ph.D. Leadership, Dallas Baptist University; J.D., Texas Tech University School of Law; M.B.A., Texas Tech University; B.A. Public Affairs and Administration, University of Oklahoma
(214) 333-5219
cicelyj@dbu.edu

headshot of dave arnott

David Arnott
Professor of Management
B.A., Greenville College; M.B.A., Texas A&M University at Commerce; Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington
(214) 333-5203
davea@dbu.edu

headshot of christina chen

Danxia (Christina) Chen
Professor of Statistics and Chinese
B.A., Guangxi Teachers College; M.Ed., Dallas Baptist University; Ph.D., Ph.D. (2), University of North Texas
(214) 333-6952
danxia@dbu.edu

headshot of sharon gorikapudi

Sharon Gorikapudi
MSITM Program Director; Assistant Professor of Information Technology and Management
B.Tech., Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University; M.B.A., Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies; M.S., University of Texas at Dallas
(214) 333-7252
sharong@dbu.edu

headshot of joanne hix

Joanne Hix
Professor of Management
B.A., M.B.A., Dallas Baptist University, Ph.D., University of North Texas
(214) 333-5793
joanne@dbu.edu

headshot of rick jordan

Rick Jordan
Management Department Chair; Professor of Management
B.A., Morehouse College; M.B.A., Dallas Baptist University; M.A., Dallas Baptist University; Ph.D., Dallas Baptist University, In Progress
(214) 333-5643
rjordan@dbu.edu

headshot of rick jordan

Rick Martinez
Entrepreneurship Department Chair; Professor of Entrepreneurship
B.S., Arizona State University; M.B.A., Baylor University; Ph.D., Texas A&M University
(214) 333-5672
richardma@dbu.edu

headshot of ross obrien

Ross W. O'Brien
Director of Graduate School of Business; Director of the Center for Business as Mission
B.A., Baylor University; M.B.A., Dallas Baptist University; Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington
(214) 333-5399
rosso@dbu.edu

headshot of joseph park

Jinsop (Joseph) Park
MSFIN Interim Program Director; Professor of Finance
B.B.A., Seoul National University; M.B.A., Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley
(214) 333-5296
jinsop@dbu.edu

headshot of grace paterson

Grace Paterson
Assistant Professor of Accounting
B.B.A., Baylor University; M.Acc., Baylor University; CPA
(214) 333-5149
elizabethp@dbu.edu

headshot of camila ramos

Camila Ramos
Assistant Professor of Information Technology and Management
B.S., Texas Christian University; M.S., Dallas Baptist University
(214) 333-6926
macuna@dbu.edu

headshot of bob reader

Bob Reader
Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship
B.S., Wichita State University; J.D./M.B.A., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; LL.M., Texas A&M University
(214) 333-5794
bobre@dbu.edu

headshot of sandra reid

Sandra Reid
Professor of Marketing
B.B.A., Texas Christian University; M.B.A., University of Dallas; Ph.D., University of North Texas
(214) 333-6860
sandra@dbu.edu

headshot of sergiy saydometov

Sergiy Saydometov
Finance Department Chair; Professor of Finance
B.B.S., Dallas Baptist University; M.B.A., Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington
(214) 333-5626
sergiy@dbu.edu

headshot of christopher smith

Christopher Smith
Professor of Finance
B.S.B.A., Mississippi College; M.B.A., Mississippi College; Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi
(214) 333-7806
christophersm@dbu.edu

headshot of rebecca trotter

Rebecca Trotter
Interim Accounting Department Chair; Assistant Professor of Accounting
B.B.A., Texas Christian University; M.Acc., Texas Christian University; CPA
(214) 333-5854
rebeccat@dbu.edu

headshot of sandra williamson

Sandra Crawford Williamson
Marketing Department Chair; Assistant Professor in Marketing
B.A., Louisiana State University; M.B.A., University of Phoenix; Ph.D., University of Phoenix, In Progress
(214) 333-5624
sandraw@dbu.edu

headshot of jonathan wilson

Jonathan Wilson
Professor of Management
M.B.A., University of Cape Town; M.Phil, Cranfield University; Ph.D., University of Surrey
(214) 333-7199
jonathanw@dbu.edu

Advisors

Undergraduate Advisors

Joanne Hix
Management Advisor 

Cicely Jefferson
Management Advisor

Rick Jordan
Management Advisor

Rick Martinez
Entrepreneurship Advisor

Sergiy Saydometov
Finance Advisor

Erin Smith
Undergraduate Studies Advisor (all majors)

Rebecca Trotter
Accounting Advisor

Joyce Wallace
Professional Studies Advisor

Sandra Crawford Williamson
Marketing Advisor

Graduate Advisors

Nora Davis
Graduate Business Advisor 

Ollie Gillstrap
Graduate Business Advisor 

Sharon Gorikapudi
MSITM Graduate Advisor 

Mahima Baburaj
MSITM Graduate Advisor 

Administrative Staff

John Canavan
Assistant to the Dean

Caroline Ellis
Scheduling Coordinator

To contact College of Business faculty or staff, or to schedule an appointment, please call our main line at 214-333-5244.