Faculty in the College of Business

To contact College of Business faculty or staff, or to schedule an appointment, please call our main line at 214-333-5244.

Faculty
headshot of sergiy saydometov

Sergiy Saydometov
Associate Dean; Associate Professor of Finance
B.B.S., Dallas Baptist University; M.B.A., Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington
214-333-5626
sergiy@dbu.edu

headshot of dave arnott

David Arnott
Professor of Management
B.A., Greenville College; M.B.A., Texas A&M University at Commerce; Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington
214-333-5203
davea@dbu.edu

headshot of kimberly bates

Kimberly Bates 
Accounting Department Chair; Assistant Professor of Accounting 
B.B.A., MPACC, Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington; CPA
214-333-5326
kimberlyb@dbu.edu

headshot of christina chen

Danxia (Christina) Chen
Professor of Statistics and Chinese
B.A., Guangxi Teachers College; M.Ed., Dallas Baptist University; Ph.D., Ph.D. (2), University of North Texas
214-333-6952
danxia@dbu.edu

headshot of kimberly figaro

Kimberly Figaro  
Assistant Professor of Statistics and Leadership
B.B.A., Texas A&M University; M.B.A., Ph.D., Dallas Baptist University
214-333-5720
kimberlyf@dbu.edu

headshot of justin gandy

Justin Gandy
Professor of Management
B.B.A., M.B.A., Texas Tech University; M.Div., Hardin-Simmons University; Ph.D., Dallas Baptist University
214-333-6840
justing@dbu.edu

headshot of sharon gorikapudi

Sharon Gorikapudi
MSITM Program Director; Assistant Professor of Information Technology and Management
B.Tech., Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University; M.B.A., Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies; M.S., University of Texas at Dallas
214-333-7252
sharong@dbu.edu

headshot of joanne hix

Joanne Hix
Professor of Business
B.A., M.B.A., Dallas Baptist University, Ph.D., University of North Texas
214-333-5793
joanne@dbu.edu

headshot of joe hopkins

Joe Hopkins
MAM/MSM Program Director
B.B.S., Dallas Baptist University; M.B.A., Dallas Baptist University; Ph.D., Dallas Baptist University
214-333-6943
jhopkins@dbu.edu

headshot of cicely jefferson

Cicely Jefferson
Assistant Professor of Business Law
Ph.D. Leadership, Dallas Baptist University; J.D., Texas Tech University School of Law; M.B.A., Texas Tech University; B.A. Public Affairs and Administration, University of Oklahoma
214-333-5219
cicelyj@dbu.edu

headshot of rick jordan

Rick Jordan
Assistant Professor of Management
B.A., Morehouse College; M.B.A., Dallas Baptist University; M.A., Dallas Baptist University; Ph.D., Dallas Baptist University, In Progress
214-333-5643
rjordan@dbu.edu

headshot of ross obrien

Ross W. O'Brien
Director of the Center for Business as Mission; Professor of Management
B.A., Baylor University; M.B.A., Dallas Baptist University; Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington
214-333-5399
rosso@dbu.edu

headshot of joseph park

Jinsop  (Joseph) Park  
MSFIN Interim Program Director; Professor of Finance
B.B.A., Seoul National University; M.B.A., Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley
214-333-5296
jinsop@dbu.edu

headshot of sandra reid

Sandra Reid
Professor of Business Management
B.B.A., Texas Christian University; M.B.A., University of Dallas; Ph.D., University of North Texas
214-333-6860
sandra@dbu.edu

headshot of rebecca trotter

Rebecca Trotter
Assistant Professor of Accounting
B.B.A., Texas Christian University; M.Ac., Texas Christian University; CPA
214-333-5854
rebeccat@dbu.edu

headshot of sandra williamson

Sandra Crawford Williamson
Assistant Professor of Management
B.A., Louisiana State University; M.B.A., University of Phoenix; Ph.D., University of Phoenix, In Progress
214-333-5624
sandraw@dbu.edu

headshot of jonathan wilson

Jonathan Wilson
M.B.A. Director; Professor of Management
M.B.A., University of Cape Town; M.Phil, Cranfield University; Ph.D., University of Surrey
214-333-7199
jonathanw@dbu.edu

Advisors

Undergraduate Advisors

Kimberly Bates
Accounting Advisor 

Joanne Hix
Management Advisor 

Cicely Jefferson
Management Advisor

Rick Jordan
Management Advisor

Ross W. O'Brien
Entrepreneurship Advisor

Sergiy Saydometov
Finance Advisor

Cindy Stroud
Undergraduate Studies Advisor (all majors)

Rebecca Trotter
Accounting Advisor

Joyce Wallace
Professional Studies Advisor

Sandra Crawford Williamson
Marketing Advisor

Graduate Advisors

Brent Beale
MBA Graduate Advisor 

Jeka Santos
MAM and MSM Graduate Advisor 

Ollie Gillstrap
MBA Graduate Advisor 

Sharon Gorikapudi
MSITM Graduate Advisor 

Administrative Staff

Nate Antioch
Assistant to the Dean

Caroline Hall
Scheduling Coordinator

To contact College of Business faculty or staff, or to schedule an appointment, please call our main line at 214-333-5244.