Undergraduate Fine Art Majors

The College of Fine Arts offers undergraduate students the opportunity to study in the areas of visual arts, communication, and music. In addition to general studies courses and each student's chosen major's course work, a required a minimum of 120 credit hours is needed to earn a B.A. or B.S. degree. For the B.M. degree, an approximate 125-130 credit hours is needed to complete the degree.

With so many degrees to choose from, you may not know where to start. For additional guidance on which degree to choose, see our step-by-step guide for choosing a degree or contact your advisor.

Majors by Department

16 major fields of study are housed in the College of Fine Arts and are broken down into the departments listed below:

Department of Visual Arts

Department of Communication

Department of Music

The Department of Music offers degrees in the following areas:

Learn more about the Department of Music >>

All Majors at DBU

View the full list of Undergraduate Majors >>