Undergraduate Humanities and Social Sciences Majors

The College of Humanities and Social Sciences offers a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) degree in eight undergraduate areas of study, and a Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degree in six of those areas.

Each of our majors consists of three components:

  • General studies
  • Major classes
  • Electives

Our degrees are perfectly suited to accommodate a double-major, or minor, in order to reach the required 120 credit hours, including the 42 upper-level hours.

For more information on which degree to choose, see our step-by-step guide for choosing a degree or contact your advisor.


Minors are also offered in all these areas except for interdisciplinary studies. A minor in Legal Studies* is also offered for qualified students.

*This program is pending approval by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

View Minors >>