State Authorization and Reciprocity Agreement

Dallas Baptist University (“DBU”) may offer online programs to students located outside of Texas.  The State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (“SARA”) is an agreement among member states, districts, and territories in the United States, which establishes comparable national standards for interstate offering of postsecondary distance education courses and programs. As a result, SARA simplifies the process of taking online courses for credit offered across state lines by institutions that already have degree authorization in at least one state. 

SARA is overseen by a national council (NC-SARA) and administered by four regional education compacts.  DBU has been approved to participate in NC-SARA and was accepted as a SARA institution on 3/8/2017.

Student complaint contact information for participating SARA U.S. States and Territories 

Student Files Complaint